Patient Reviews

Reviews for Atlanta, GA Medical Director Dr. Christopher Williams

Our Reviews

At Interventional Orthopedics of Atlanta, Dr. Christopher Williams and his skilled staff take great pride in offering the highest level of orthopedic care to their patients. This is why we take into account all of the feedback we receive about our patients' experiences at our Atlanta, GA facility. We have compiled a complete list of our patient reviews in order to give those looking for orthopedic care the ability to learn more about our practice and services. We invite you to browse our patient feedback so that you can feel assured when choosing Interventional Orthopedics of Atlanta for treatment.

Filter57 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2020

Dr. Williams is awesome. He explains the why and how of all that he does. His staff are very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2019

I suffered an achilles tear playing flag football. After the experiences I went through with previous traditional surgeries on ACL tears, I was open to trying a different type of procedure. I spoke with Dr Williams about the injury and he explained how his procedure coupled with a physical therapy program would provide results that would allow me to continue playing sports past my age of 40. I flew to Colorado for the procedure and had follow up procedures and evaluations in the Atlanta office. After a physical therapy program I am delighted to say that I am back playing recreational sports, injury and pain free. I appreciate the help that Dr Williams and his staff were able to provide and I give them 5 stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 28, 2019

We loved Dr. Williams and his staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2019

Dr. Chris Williams and his staff are definitely top-notch! For years, my grandmother has suffered from chronic knee and hip pain and has tried just about everything for relief. Due to her age, surgery was not a viable option. In fact, her previous specialist informed her that nothing else could be done in her situation as her arthritis is degenerative. All hope was lost until a family member strongly recommended giving Dr. Williams a try. From the first moment we arrived, Dr. Williams and his team were very professional and provided excellent service. Everyone at Interventional Orthopedics of Atlanta always goes the extra mile to listen to my grandmother attentively and go through each stage in the process in careful detail. Shortly after she began seeing Dr. Williams, my grandmother’s mobility has greatly improved and her severe bouts with pain are now almost nonexistent. Thank you Dr. Williams and your team for being so caring, attentive, thorough, and professional!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2019

tendon issue in knee and bone inflammation. got the treatment and back to 100%!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2019

Dr. Williams and staff are excellent! They take time with their patients and explain all steps of the procedure. Our daughter avoided an invasive surgery and is now back to competing in a D1 sport she loves. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2019

Very professional and great one on one personal service. My treatment wise very effective and I would give it a four out of five stars. As far as my experience with Dr. Chris , I would give it five out of five stars. His staff is also very friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2019

From the pre procedure consultation all the way through recovery it was evident that the IOA team was there to help me achieve my goals. My expectations were exceeded every step of the way. I’m back to full activities thanks to Dr. Williams. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 16, 2019

Dr. Williams is an excellent physician, very knowledgeable, kind and patient. I was in horrible unmanageable chronic pain from herniated back discs. The PRP procedure has been a miracle for me, almost pain-free now! Leslie Granson Brookhaven, Ga. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 16, 2019

Dr. Williams and his team are excellent at what they do. They know their stuff. He is very compassionate in his work and enjoys teaching about the stem Cell procedure. This is truly the real deal and an exciting branch of medicine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 16, 2019

Dr. Williams is an excellent physician, very knowledgeable, kind and patient. I was in horrible unmanageable chronic pain from herniated back discs. The PRP procedure has been a miracle for me, almost pain-free now! Leslie Granson Brookhaven, Ga. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2019

I had a great experience today with Dr William's and his staff. Extremely professional and knowledgeable about the services offered. Very easy to talk to. Beautiful facilities. I was very impressed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2019

Dr. William's was very informative during his seminar. Provided good information and was able to answer everyone's questions effectively. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 07, 2019

Dr. Williams performed stem cell injections on my son's completely torn ACL, 5 months later my son's ACL is attached! Thanks Dr. Williams!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 07, 2019

Dr. Williams performed stem cell injections on my son's completely torn ACL, 5 months later my son's ACL is attached! Thanks Dr. Williams!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 03, 2019

I am so glad that I am working with Dr Williams. What makes Dr Williams stand out is that he cares about his patients. He has worked closely with me to develop a reasonable treatment plan, and has cared for all my needs along the way. After two years of going to different orthos for my low back, he has helped me the most - by far. We did PRP/prolotherapy and it has been slow progress, but good progress. It will only get better as time passes. He also connected me with a great physical therapist who understands my condition. It means a lot to be cared for the way Dr Williams has cared for my case. He also has a great staff who cares, and they do all they can to accommodate you. Thank you Dr Williams and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2019

Dr. Williams is definitely concerned and sensitive to each Patients concerns. His staff is absolutely Amazing and Courteous! Please don’t hesitate make your appointment now! You will not be Disappointed!😁 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2019

After having a microdiscectomy L5-S1, I had a spontaneous reherniation 4 months post-op and wanted to avoid surgery. A friend in Colorado recommended Dr. Chris WIlliams. He met with me, reviewed options, realistic outcomes and restrictions. I proceeded with PRP and 8 weeks later (after a slow progression) I do feel 80% better. I doubted the true effects, being a physician myself and wanting a solid promise of results. However, I realized it was an option, and a safe one. I cannot deny PRP has gotten me back to a life I enjoy to live. Thanks to the entire office staff and Dr. Williams for your help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2019

Dr. Williams is definitely concerned and sensitive to each Patients concerns. His staff is absolutely Amazing and Courteous! Please don’t hesitate make your appointment now! You will not be Disappointed!😁 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

I am living pain free after my treatment by Dr. Chris Williams. I have had a previous orthopedic intervention with the Denver Regenexx group on a knee I injured while skiing. I had a great outcome. We are good about taking our supplements including Regenexx turmeric, Omega 3 fish oils, etc. This time I went to Dr. Williams with neck issues, spasms/pain in upper back, and rotator cuff pain. Dr. gave me a very thorough exam, checking my whole skeletal structure. He also found a loose ankle (prior sprain). After my procedure I left the office with almost no pain (except what I was told to expect from shoulder). I thought it was too good to be true, but it is true. Pain from shoulder only required medication for one day. I drove to the beach the day after my procedure. Dr. took the time to explain exactly where he would be putting my PRP/Prolo. I found it fascinating and informative. I could not be more pleased. Dr. Williams and his whole staff are highly effective and a joy to do business with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Quite pleased with the results of the stem cell procedure on my knee. I was barely able to go up and down stairs, was no longer able to take neighborhood walks. The knee was swollen and deteriorating fast. Trying to avoid surgery, opted for this. Three months post procedure I have no trouble with stairs and am able to walk the neighborhood again, though (not yet) for as long a distance as I hope to attain. Dr. Williams has assembled a wonderful office staff. Each one is friendly, eager to help, and enthusiastic about the practice and their patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2019

Over the past 10 years I have had several shoulder dislocations and 2 failed labrum repair surgeries. The dislocations caused damage and extreme pain and instability in my scapula, neck, traps and clavicle. I saw several (top 1%) Orthopedic Surgeons who had differing opinions on what the next surgery would be, including shoulder replacement and scapulothoracic fusion. I kept telling surgeons that the dislocation process started in my neck and that my neck and scapula were the issue. Most responses were that the neck is not related to the shoulder. But I knew what I felt and wasn’t going to accept that answer. Finally a surgeon agreed on the issue and said that surgery wasn’t an option until the neck and scapula were addressed. That is when I found Dr. Williams. Dr. Williams actually listened to me and validated my concerns of why I continue to dislocate and agreed that the other areas were causing the problem. And that indeed these areas are all connected!!! He spent more time with me on the phone (I live 10 hours from Atlanta) and in person than all the other surgeons combined. He thouroughly reviewed my MRI and DMX results with my husband and me before my procedure. He explained why I am dislocating and how PRP can help tighten and heal my areas of concern. He also was confident that PRP would help my shoulder and surgery would not be needed. He spent the entire day with us, even taking his time to withdraw my blood for and hour and a half because my veins were not cooperating. He was patient, kind and compassionate. I had many PRP injections in my neck, scapula, traps and shoulder. I am 7 weeks post procedure and have had tremendous improvement. My pain is much better, the instability has improved and the mobility of my neck and shoulder is the best it’s been in 10 years. I am confident that with Dr. Williams continued care, I will reach my maximum potential to living an active and healthy lifestyle and be able to avoid needless surgeries. I will never be able to thank him enough for giving my life back to me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2019

I share the sentiments everyone else has mentioned in their review. Just the initial consultation was worth way more than the price. I've never had a doctor spend this much time explaining my condition and addressing all the concerns I had. One of the most thorough doctors I've ever encountered and I left feeling like I knew so much more about my options and a restored sense of hope. Highly recommend to everyone I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 29, 2019

Been working with Dr. Williams for almost a year now. Couldn’t barely stand, sit, lay down, nothing when I started. Neck and low back problems everywhere. Just got treated in cayman and have been treated in Atlanta sever al times. He is rebuilding me, it’s amazing. He’s also just an amazing doctor, so smart and knowledgeable. He treats you like family and I really consider him a friend. If you have orthopedic or spine problems in Atlanta, don’t waste your time with anyone else. Go see dr Williams, he can fix you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 07, 2019

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️. I rate this office 10 stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 07, 2019

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️. I rate this office 10 stars. Regenexx stem cell is the way to go. Very professional and well knowledgeable staff. I’m glad I opted to do the Regenexx stem cell procedure instead of a total knee replacement. Dr Christopher Williams takes his time with his patients. He answers all questions and explains all procedures thoroughly. I give Dr Williams 10 ⭐️ . Looking for a better quality of life from pain and injuries, this is the place to be. IOA More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 03, 2019

Quite pleased with the results of the stem cell procedure on my knee. I was barely able to go up and down stairs, was no longer able to take neighborhood walks. The knee was swollen and deteriorating fast. Trying to avoid surgery, opted for this. Three months post procedure I have no trouble with stairs and am able to walk the neighborhood again, though (not yet) for as long a distance as I hope to attain.Dr. Williams has assembled a wonderful office staff. Each one is friendly, eager to help, and enthusiastic about the practice and their patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 03, 2019

I am living pain free after my treatment by Dr. Chris Williams. I have had a previous orthopedic intervention with the Denver Regenexx group on a knee I injured while skiing. I had a great outcome. We are good about taking our supplements including Regenexx turmeric, Omega 3 fish oils, etc.This time I went to Dr. Williams with neck issues, spasms/pain in upper back, and rotator cuff pain. Dr. gave me a very thorough exam, checking my whole skeletal structure. He also found a loose ankle (prior sprain).After my procedure I left the office with almost no pain (except what I was told to expect from shoulder). I thought it was too good to be true, but it is true. Pain from shoulder only required medication for one day. I drove to the beach the day after my procedure.Dr. took the time to explain exactly where he would be putting my PRP/Prolo. I found it fascinating and informative.I could not be more pleased. Dr. Williams and his whole staff are highly effective and a joy to do business with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 30, 2018

I am so grateful to Regenexx and Dr. Williams!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2018

Very helpful and friendly staff. Dr. Williams takes his time to explain the procedure and work that he does and is excellent in every aspect of patient care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 09, 2018

Dr. Williams is a current and amazing person as well as veryversed Medical Dr. He takes in the Physical, Mental & Emotionalcomponents of his patience as well as their external environment inaccessing what he can do best for his patients.If the world had more Doctors like Dr. Williams, we would all be livingin a much better place.With much Gratitude, Debra More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

Dr. Williams and staff at Interventional Orthopedics of Atlanta are simply AWESOME! I had the regenexx stem cell procedure done on both knees and PRP done on my back. These guys are the real deal and know what they are doing. Please don't fall for the "amniotic" procedure that is being marketed at other places IT DOES NOT Work! Regenexx has pioneered the stem cell field and they know what they are doing, thank you Dr. Williams!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

Dr Williams & his staff were very welcoming & made my whole experience a great one at their office! Already seeing benefits from treatment & am looking forward to an ongoing relationship with them as I try to stay proactive in my health without surgery! Thank you Dr Williams for choosing this type of treatment over traditional medicine for those of us who want a more natural way to heal our bodies! Awesome stuff! Highly recommend!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

I learned more about my back injury with Dr. Williams in 30 minutes than I did with 4 other doctors through cumulative visits. Just the initial consult was worth double the price. Looking forward to the treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 31, 2018

Great Doctors-Stem Cell-PRP What more could someone ask for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 28, 2018

Dr Chris Williams is a 10-star doctor in a 5-star system! He takes compassion and understanding to a whole new level. Not only have I had my back and my knees treated by Dr. Williams, but I have also had the… More pleasure of working with him. I can attest to him staying up late to ensure that every detailed is ironed out for every last one of his patients. I can, and do, recommend my family members to consult with and seek treatment from him. I trust Dr. Williams entirely. If you are in need of a fantastic doctor, do not hesitate to reach out to the IOA! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 28, 2018

Dr Chris Williams is a 10-star doctor in a 5-star system! He takes compassion and understanding to a whole new level. Not only have I had my back and my knees treated by Dr. Williams, but I have also had the pleasure of working with him. I can attest to him staying up late to ensure that every detailed is ironed out for every last one of his patients. I can, and do, recommend my family members to consult with and seek treatment from him. I trust Dr. Williams entirely. If you are in need of a fantastic doctor, do not hesitate to reach out to the IOA! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Z.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 28, 2018

100% better after seeing Dr Williams!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 20, 2018

Dr. Williams and staff at Interventional Orthopedics of Atlanta are simply AWESOME! I had the regenexx stem cell procedure done on both knees and PRP done on my back. These guys are the real deal and know what… More they are doing. Please don't fall for the "amniotic" procedure that is being marketed IT DOES NOT Work! Regenexx has pioneered the stem cell field and they know what they are doing, thank you Dr. Williams!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 20, 2018

Dr. Williams and staff at Interventional Orthopedics of Atlanta are simply AWESOME! I had the regenexx stem cell procedure done on both knees and PRP done on my back. These guys are the real deal and know what they are doing. Please don't fall for the "amniotic" procedure that is being marketed IT DOES NOT Work! Regenexx has pioneered the stem cell field and they know what they are doing, thank you Dr. Williams!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 31, 2018

Dr.Williams is such a great doctor he really cares about all his patients and makes sure they are very well taken care of and that they get the best results More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 01, 2018

Dr. Williams is a pioneer! His knowledge and expertise is matched only by his compassion for his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from U.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 31, 2018

Dr Williams is brilliant!! He is a role model and a mentor. Excellent physician and person, I would HIGHLY recommend him to everyone I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 31, 2018

I have had the pleasure to work with Dr Williams in Colorado. He brings a unique combination of energy, enthusiasm and passion for helping his patients. I know he will do great things in Atlanta! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 31, 2018

Atlanta Georgia and surrounding areas will be blessed by the compassion, expertise and skill set of Dr. Williams. My only regret is that he is not staying in Colorado as part of expanding practice and training facility. The highest praise to Dr. Williams! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 31, 2018

Atlanta Georgia and surrounding areas will be blessed by the compassion, expertise and skill set of Dr. Williams. My only regret is that he is not staying in Colorado as part of expanding practice and training facility. The highest praise to Dr. Williams! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from U.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 31, 2018

Dr Williams is brilliant!! He is a role model and a mentor. Excellent physician and person, I would HIGHLY recommend him to everyone I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2018

I’m excited for this opportunity closer to home! Dr. Williams truly cares about his patients and I know those who visit his clinic will regain health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2018

Dr. Williams is one of the most motivated and caring physicians I have ever met. Highly recommend him to all my family and friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2018

Dr. Williams is an amazing physician!! Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2018

I have had the great pleasure of working with Dr. Williams for the last couple of years here in Colorado, and there aren't enough praising adjectives to describe him! Atlanta...you are some lucky, lucky people!… More He is one of the most amazingly caring, all-around talented physicians that I have ever worked with. If you have an MSK injury or condition that you are looking to treat without surgery...Dr. Williams is your man! We are sad to see him leave Colorado and are wishing him well in his pursuits of his own, new clinic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2018

Dr. Williams is one of the most motivated and caring physicians I have ever met. Highly recommend him to all my family and friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2018

It is time to take Orthopedics and Sports Medicine to the next level! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2018

Excellent physician...see him for all your musculoskeletal needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2018

Dr. Williams is one of the most intelligent and most kind doctors I have ever met. He has treated me and I have had stunning results! Thanks doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2018

Dr. Williams is an amazing physician!! Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2018

I have had the great pleasure of working with Dr. Williams for the last couple of years here in Colorado, and there aren't enough praising adjectives to describe him! Atlanta...you are some lucky, lucky people! He is one of the most amazingly caring, all-around talented physicians that I have ever worked with. If you have an MSK injury or condition that you are looking to treat without surgery...Dr. Williams is your man! We are sad to see him leave Colorado and are wishing him well in his pursuits of his own, new clinic! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.