Patient Reviews

Reviews for Atlanta, GA Medical Director Dr. Christopher Williams

Our Reviews

At Interventional Orthopedics of Atlanta, Dr. Christopher Williams and his skilled staff take great pride in offering the highest level of orthopedic care to their patients. This is why we take into account all of the feedback we receive about our patients' experiences at our Atlanta, GA facility. We have compiled a complete list of our patient reviews in order to give those looking for orthopedic care the ability to learn more about our practice and services. We invite you to browse our patient feedback so that you can feel assured when choosing Interventional Orthopedics of Atlanta for treatment.

Filter51 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 10, 2021

When my hope was dashed by years of severe pain and misdiagnosis and mistreatment, by drs in San Francisco, I met Dr Williams. He diagnosed my problem correctly based on a very inexpensive test and told me what I needed to do and where to go to learn about what I needed to do to get out of pain and back into the world. I’m working sure and steady towards recovery and not there yet but if it weren’t for Dr Williams I don’t know where I would be. I wish that every person in need would meet a Dr like Dr Williams. He is kind and he made the difference for me. His staff are nice and easy to work with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2020

Great experience across the board! Dr Williams takes the time to listen and explain your situation while giving you the best course of action to treat your condition. Staff & office are top notch and very organized. Highly recommend to anyone that is looking for a safe and effective non-surgical procedure to treat their injuries. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

IO Atlanta is an exceptional experience. Few doctors have the time to talk to you about your condition, answer ALL your questions (and your spouse's questions too), go over your imagery, and explain all the options with real world results. Not only am I a patient, but my wife is also working with Doc Williams to solve a problem she's had for 20+ years. I can't say enough good things about the staff and how everyone is concerned about your individual outcomes. They truly care, and the work they do is cutting edge. I am very glad I have taken this route over conventional surgery and bought more time without permanently changing my body in irreversible ways. The treatment they offer does things just not possible with conventional orthopedic surgery, and using your own body's ability to heal itself by just creating a bit of encouragement is the wave of the future. I have a big Thank You to Doctor Williams and his entire staff at IO Atlanta. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2020

Very thorough. Really good at their job. I appreciated the time and attention at a reasonable price. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2020

Dr. Williams is extremely knowledgeable about interventional Orthopedics. He and his team are very professional. I have had the pleasure working with him for the last two years on multiple joint and bone issues. His diagnostic skills and procedure performance techniques are excellent. I have had wonderful - amazing results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2020

Dr. Williams is awesome. He explains the why and how of all that he does. His staff are very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2019

I suffered an achilles tear playing flag football. After the experiences I went through with previous traditional surgeries on ACL tears, I was open to trying a different type of procedure. I spoke with Dr Williams about the injury and he explained how his procedure coupled with a physical therapy program would provide results that would allow me to continue playing sports past my age of 40. I flew to Colorado for the procedure and had follow up procedures and evaluations in the Atlanta office. After a physical therapy program I am delighted to say that I am back playing recreational sports, injury and pain free. I appreciate the help that Dr Williams and his staff were able to provide and I give them 5 stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 28, 2019

We loved Dr. Williams and his staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2019

Dr. Chris Williams and his staff are definitely top-notch! For years, my grandmother has suffered from chronic knee and hip pain and has tried just about everything for relief. Due to her age, surgery was not a viable option. In fact, her previous specialist informed her that nothing else could be done in her situation as her arthritis is degenerative. All hope was lost until a family member strongly recommended giving Dr. Williams a try. From the first moment we arrived, Dr. Williams and his team were very professional and provided excellent service. Everyone at Interventional Orthopedics of Atlanta always goes the extra mile to listen to my grandmother attentively and go through each stage in the process in careful detail. Shortly after she began seeing Dr. Williams, my grandmother’s mobility has greatly improved and her severe bouts with pain are now almost nonexistent. Thank you Dr. Williams and your team for being so caring, attentive, thorough, and professional!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2019

tendon issue in knee and bone inflammation. got the treatment and back to 100%!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2019

From the pre procedure consultation all the way through recovery it was evident that the IOA team was there to help me achieve my goals. My expectations were exceeded every step of the way. I’m back to full activities thanks to Dr. Williams. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2019

Dr. Williams and staff are excellent! They take time with their patients and explain all steps of the procedure. Our daughter avoided an invasive surgery and is now back to competing in a D1 sport she loves. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2019

Very professional and great one on one personal service. My treatment wise very effective and I would give it a four out of five stars. As far as my experience with Dr. Chris , I would give it five out of five stars. His staff is also very friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 16, 2019

Dr. Williams and his team are excellent at what they do. They know their stuff. He is very compassionate in his work and enjoys teaching about the stem Cell procedure. This is truly the real deal and an exciting branch of medicine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2019

Dr. William's was very informative during his seminar. Provided good information and was able to answer everyone's questions effectively. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2019

I had a great experience today with Dr William's and his staff. Extremely professional and knowledgeable about the services offered. Very easy to talk to. Beautiful facilities. I was very impressed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 07, 2019

Dr. Williams performed stem cell injections on my son's completely torn ACL, 5 months later my son's ACL is attached! Thanks Dr. Williams!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 07, 2019

Dr. Williams performed stem cell injections on my son's completely torn ACL, 5 months later my son's ACL is attached! Thanks Dr. Williams!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2019

Dr. Williams is definitely concerned and sensitive to each Patients concerns. His staff is absolutely Amazing and Courteous! Please don’t hesitate make your appointment now! You will not be Disappointed!😁 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2019

Dr. Williams is definitely concerned and sensitive to each Patients concerns. His staff is absolutely Amazing and Courteous! Please don’t hesitate make your appointment now! You will not be Disappointed!😁 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Quite pleased with the results of the stem cell procedure on my knee. I was barely able to go up and down stairs, was no longer able to take neighborhood walks. The knee was swollen and deteriorating fast. Trying to avoid surgery, opted for this. Three months post procedure I have no trouble with stairs and am able to walk the neighborhood again, though (not yet) for as long a distance as I hope to attain. Dr. Williams has assembled a wonderful office staff. Each one is friendly, eager to help, and enthusiastic about the practice and their patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2019

I share the sentiments everyone else has mentioned in their review. Just the initial consultation was worth way more than the price. I've never had a doctor spend this much time explaining my condition and addressing all the concerns I had. One of the most thorough doctors I've ever encountered and I left feeling like I knew so much more about my options and a restored sense of hope. Highly recommend to everyone I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 29, 2019

Been working with Dr. Williams for almost a year now. Couldn’t barely stand, sit, lay down, nothing when I started. Neck and low back problems everywhere. Just got treated in cayman and have been treated in Atlanta sever al times. He is rebuilding me, it’s amazing. He’s also just an amazing doctor, so smart and knowledgeable. He treats you like family and I really consider him a friend. If you have orthopedic or spine problems in Atlanta, don’t waste your time with anyone else. Go see dr Williams, he can fix you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 07, 2019

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️. I rate this office 10 stars. Regenexx stem cell is the way to go. Very professional and well knowledgeable staff. I’m glad I opted to do the Regenexx stem cell procedure instead of a total knee replacement. Dr Christopher Williams takes his time with his patients. He answers all questions and explains all procedures thoroughly. I give Dr Williams 10 ⭐️ . Looking for a better quality of life from pain and injuries, this is the place to be. IOA More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 07, 2019

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️. I rate this office 10 stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 03, 2019

Quite pleased with the results of the stem cell procedure on my knee. I was barely able to go up and down stairs, was no longer able to take neighborhood walks. The knee was swollen and deteriorating fast. Trying to avoid surgery, opted for this. Three months post procedure I have no trouble with stairs and am able to walk the neighborhood again, though (not yet) for as long a distance as I hope to attain.Dr. Williams has assembled a wonderful office staff. Each one is friendly, eager to help, and enthusiastic about the practice and their patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 30, 2018

I am so grateful to Regenexx and Dr. Williams!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2018

Very helpful and friendly staff. Dr. Williams takes his time to explain the procedure and work that he does and is excellent in every aspect of patient care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 09, 2018

Dr. Williams is a current and amazing person as well as veryversed Medical Dr. He takes in the Physical, Mental & Emotionalcomponents of his patience as well as their external environment inaccessing what he can do best for his patients.If the world had more Doctors like Dr. Williams, we would all be livingin a much better place.With much Gratitude, Debra More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

Dr Williams & his staff were very welcoming & made my whole experience a great one at their office! Already seeing benefits from treatment & am looking forward to an ongoing relationship with them as I try to stay proactive in my health without surgery! Thank you Dr Williams for choosing this type of treatment over traditional medicine for those of us who want a more natural way to heal our bodies! Awesome stuff! Highly recommend!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

I learned more about my back injury with Dr. Williams in 30 minutes than I did with 4 other doctors through cumulative visits. Just the initial consult was worth double the price. Looking forward to the treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 28, 2018

Dr Chris Williams is a 10-star doctor in a 5-star system! He takes compassion and understanding to a whole new level. Not only have I had my back and my knees treated by Dr. Williams, but I have also had the pleasure of working with him. I can attest to him staying up late to ensure that every detailed is ironed out for every last one of his patients. I can, and do, recommend my family members to consult with and seek treatment from him. I trust Dr. Williams entirely. If you are in need of a fantastic doctor, do not hesitate to reach out to the IOA! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Z.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 28, 2018

100% better after seeing Dr Williams!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 28, 2018

Dr Chris Williams is a 10-star doctor in a 5-star system! He takes compassion and understanding to a whole new level. Not only have I had my back and my knees treated by Dr. Williams, but I have also had the… More pleasure of working with him. I can attest to him staying up late to ensure that every detailed is ironed out for every last one of his patients. I can, and do, recommend my family members to consult with and seek treatment from him. I trust Dr. Williams entirely. If you are in need of a fantastic doctor, do not hesitate to reach out to the IOA! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 31, 2018

Dr.Williams is such a great doctor he really cares about all his patients and makes sure they are very well taken care of and that they get the best results More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 01, 2018

Dr. Williams is a pioneer! His knowledge and expertise is matched only by his compassion for his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 31, 2018

Atlanta Georgia and surrounding areas will be blessed by the compassion, expertise and skill set of Dr. Williams. My only regret is that he is not staying in Colorado as part of expanding practice and training facility. The highest praise to Dr. Williams! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from U.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 31, 2018

Dr Williams is brilliant!! He is a role model and a mentor. Excellent physician and person, I would HIGHLY recommend him to everyone I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 31, 2018

Atlanta Georgia and surrounding areas will be blessed by the compassion, expertise and skill set of Dr. Williams. My only regret is that he is not staying in Colorado as part of expanding practice and training facility. The highest praise to Dr. Williams! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from U.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 31, 2018

Dr Williams is brilliant!! He is a role model and a mentor. Excellent physician and person, I would HIGHLY recommend him to everyone I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 31, 2018

I have had the pleasure to work with Dr Williams in Colorado. He brings a unique combination of energy, enthusiasm and passion for helping his patients. I know he will do great things in Atlanta! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2018

Dr. Williams is one of the most motivated and caring physicians I have ever met. Highly recommend him to all my family and friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2018

I have had the great pleasure of working with Dr. Williams for the last couple of years here in Colorado, and there aren't enough praising adjectives to describe him! Atlanta...you are some lucky, lucky people!… More He is one of the most amazingly caring, all-around talented physicians that I have ever worked with. If you have an MSK injury or condition that you are looking to treat without surgery...Dr. Williams is your man! We are sad to see him leave Colorado and are wishing him well in his pursuits of his own, new clinic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2018

Dr. Williams is an amazing physician!! Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2018

It is time to take Orthopedics and Sports Medicine to the next level! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2018

I have had the great pleasure of working with Dr. Williams for the last couple of years here in Colorado, and there aren't enough praising adjectives to describe him! Atlanta...you are some lucky, lucky people! He is one of the most amazingly caring, all-around talented physicians that I have ever worked with. If you have an MSK injury or condition that you are looking to treat without surgery...Dr. Williams is your man! We are sad to see him leave Colorado and are wishing him well in his pursuits of his own, new clinic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2018

Excellent physician...see him for all your musculoskeletal needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2018

Dr. Williams is one of the most intelligent and most kind doctors I have ever met. He has treated me and I have had stunning results! Thanks doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2018

I’m excited for this opportunity closer to home! Dr. Williams truly cares about his patients and I know those who visit his clinic will regain health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2018

Dr. Williams is one of the most motivated and caring physicians I have ever met. Highly recommend him to all my family and friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2018

Dr. Williams is an amazing physician!! Highly recommend. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.