Patient Reviews

Reviews for Interventional Orthopedics

Our Reviews

At Interventional Orthopedics of Atlanta, Dr. Christopher Williams and his skilled staff take great pride in offering the highest level of orthopedic care to their patients. This is why we take into account all of the feedback we receive about our patients' experiences at our Atlanta, GA facility. We have compiled a complete list of our patient reviews in order to give those looking for orthopedic care the ability to learn more about our practice and services. We invite you to browse our patient feedback so that you can feel assured when choosing Interventional Orthopedics of Atlanta for treatment.

Filter22 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2019

I suffered an achilles tear playing flag football. After the experiences I went through with previous traditional surgeries on ACL tears, I was open to trying a different type of procedure. I spoke with Dr Williams about the injury and he explained how his procedure coupled with a physical therapy program would provide results that would allow me to continue playing sports past my age of 40. I flew to Colorado for the procedure and had follow up procedures and evaluations in the Atlanta office. After a physical therapy program I am delighted to say that I am back playing recreational sports, injury and pain free. I appreciate the help that Dr Williams and his staff were able to provide and I give them 5 stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2019

Dr. Chris Williams and his staff are definitely top-notch! For years, my grandmother has suffered from chronic knee and hip pain and has tried just about everything for relief. Due to her age, surgery was not a viable option. In fact, her previous specialist informed her that nothing else could be done in her situation as her arthritis is degenerative. All hope was lost until a family member strongly recommended giving Dr. Williams a try. From the first moment we arrived, Dr. Williams and his team were very professional and provided excellent service. Everyone at Interventional Orthopedics of Atlanta always goes the extra mile to listen to my grandmother attentively and go through each stage in the process in careful detail. Shortly after she began seeing Dr. Williams, my grandmother’s mobility has greatly improved and her severe bouts with pain are now almost nonexistent. Thank you Dr. Williams and your team for being so caring, attentive, thorough, and professional!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2019

From the pre procedure consultation all the way through recovery it was evident that the IOA team was there to help me achieve my goals. My expectations were exceeded every step of the way. I’m back to full activities thanks to Dr. Williams. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2019

tendon issue in knee and bone inflammation. got the treatment and back to 100%!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2019

Dr. Williams and staff are excellent! They take time with their patients and explain all steps of the procedure. Our daughter avoided an invasive surgery and is now back to competing in a D1 sport she loves. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2019

Very professional and great one on one personal service. My treatment wise very effective and I would give it a four out of five stars. As far as my experience with Dr. Chris , I would give it five out of five stars. His staff is also very friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2019

I had a great experience today with Dr William's and his staff. Extremely professional and knowledgeable about the services offered. Very easy to talk to. Beautiful facilities. I was very impressed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2019

Dr. William's was very informative during his seminar. Provided good information and was able to answer everyone's questions effectively. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 03, 2019

I am so glad that I am working with Dr Williams. What makes Dr Williams stand out is that he cares about his patients. He has worked closely with me to develop a reasonable treatment plan, and has cared for all my needs along the way. After two years of going to different orthos for my low back, he has helped me the most - by far. We did PRP/prolotherapy and it has been slow progress, but good progress. It will only get better as time passes. He also connected me with a great physical therapist who understands my condition. It means a lot to be cared for the way Dr Williams has cared for my case. He also has a great staff who cares, and they do all they can to accommodate you. Thank you Dr Williams and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2019

Dr. Williams is definitely concerned and sensitive to each Patients concerns. His staff is absolutely Amazing and Courteous! Please don’t hesitate make your appointment now! You will not be Disappointed!😁 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2019

After having a microdiscectomy L5-S1, I had a spontaneous reherniation 4 months post-op and wanted to avoid surgery. A friend in Colorado recommended Dr. Chris WIlliams. He met with me, reviewed options, realistic outcomes and restrictions. I proceeded with PRP and 8 weeks later (after a slow progression) I do feel 80% better. I doubted the true effects, being a physician myself and wanting a solid promise of results. However, I realized it was an option, and a safe one. I cannot deny PRP has gotten me back to a life I enjoy to live. Thanks to the entire office staff and Dr. Williams for your help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2019

Dr. Williams is definitely concerned and sensitive to each Patients concerns. His staff is absolutely Amazing and Courteous! Please don’t hesitate make your appointment now! You will not be Disappointed!😁 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

I am living pain free after my treatment by Dr. Chris Williams. I have had a previous orthopedic intervention with the Denver Regenexx group on a knee I injured while skiing. I had a great outcome. We are good about taking our supplements including Regenexx turmeric, Omega 3 fish oils, etc. This time I went to Dr. Williams with neck issues, spasms/pain in upper back, and rotator cuff pain. Dr. gave me a very thorough exam, checking my whole skeletal structure. He also found a loose ankle (prior sprain). After my procedure I left the office with almost no pain (except what I was told to expect from shoulder). I thought it was too good to be true, but it is true. Pain from shoulder only required medication for one day. I drove to the beach the day after my procedure. Dr. took the time to explain exactly where he would be putting my PRP/Prolo. I found it fascinating and informative. I could not be more pleased. Dr. Williams and his whole staff are highly effective and a joy to do business with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Quite pleased with the results of the stem cell procedure on my knee. I was barely able to go up and down stairs, was no longer able to take neighborhood walks. The knee was swollen and deteriorating fast. Trying to avoid surgery, opted for this. Three months post procedure I have no trouble with stairs and am able to walk the neighborhood again, though (not yet) for as long a distance as I hope to attain. Dr. Williams has assembled a wonderful office staff. Each one is friendly, eager to help, and enthusiastic about the practice and their patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2019

Over the past 10 years I have had several shoulder dislocations and 2 failed labrum repair surgeries. The dislocations caused damage and extreme pain and instability in my scapula, neck, traps and clavicle. I saw several (top 1%) Orthopedic Surgeons who had differing opinions on what the next surgery would be, including shoulder replacement and scapulothoracic fusion. I kept telling surgeons that the dislocation process started in my neck and that my neck and scapula were the issue. Most responses were that the neck is not related to the shoulder. But I knew what I felt and wasn’t going to accept that answer. Finally a surgeon agreed on the issue and said that surgery wasn’t an option until the neck and scapula were addressed. That is when I found Dr. Williams. Dr. Williams actually listened to me and validated my concerns of why I continue to dislocate and agreed that the other areas were causing the problem. And that indeed these areas are all connected!!! He spent more time with me on the phone (I live 10 hours from Atlanta) and in person than all the other surgeons combined. He thouroughly reviewed my MRI and DMX results with my husband and me before my procedure. He explained why I am dislocating and how PRP can help tighten and heal my areas of concern. He also was confident that PRP would help my shoulder and surgery would not be needed. He spent the entire day with us, even taking his time to withdraw my blood for and hour and a half because my veins were not cooperating. He was patient, kind and compassionate. I had many PRP injections in my neck, scapula, traps and shoulder. I am 7 weeks post procedure and have had tremendous improvement. My pain is much better, the instability has improved and the mobility of my neck and shoulder is the best it’s been in 10 years. I am confident that with Dr. Williams continued care, I will reach my maximum potential to living an active and healthy lifestyle and be able to avoid needless surgeries. I will never be able to thank him enough for giving my life back to me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2019

I share the sentiments everyone else has mentioned in their review. Just the initial consultation was worth way more than the price. I've never had a doctor spend this much time explaining my condition and addressing all the concerns I had. One of the most thorough doctors I've ever encountered and I left feeling like I knew so much more about my options and a restored sense of hope. Highly recommend to everyone I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 03, 2019

I am living pain free after my treatment by Dr. Chris Williams. I have had a previous orthopedic intervention with the Denver Regenexx group on a knee I injured while skiing. I had a great outcome. We are good about taking our supplements including Regenexx turmeric, Omega 3 fish oils, etc.This time I went to Dr. Williams with neck issues, spasms/pain in upper back, and rotator cuff pain. Dr. gave me a very thorough exam, checking my whole skeletal structure. He also found a loose ankle (prior sprain).After my procedure I left the office with almost no pain (except what I was told to expect from shoulder). I thought it was too good to be true, but it is true. Pain from shoulder only required medication for one day. I drove to the beach the day after my procedure.Dr. took the time to explain exactly where he would be putting my PRP/Prolo. I found it fascinating and informative.I could not be more pleased. Dr. Williams and his whole staff are highly effective and a joy to do business with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 03, 2019

Quite pleased with the results of the stem cell procedure on my knee. I was barely able to go up and down stairs, was no longer able to take neighborhood walks. The knee was swollen and deteriorating fast. Trying to avoid surgery, opted for this. Three months post procedure I have no trouble with stairs and am able to walk the neighborhood again, though (not yet) for as long a distance as I hope to attain.Dr. Williams has assembled a wonderful office staff. Each one is friendly, eager to help, and enthusiastic about the practice and their patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2018

Very helpful and friendly staff. Dr. Williams takes his time to explain the procedure and work that he does and is excellent in every aspect of patient care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

Dr Williams & his staff were very welcoming & made my whole experience a great one at their office! Already seeing benefits from treatment & am looking forward to an ongoing relationship with them as I try to stay proactive in my health without surgery! Thank you Dr Williams for choosing this type of treatment over traditional medicine for those of us who want a more natural way to heal our bodies! Awesome stuff! Highly recommend!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

Dr. Williams and staff at Interventional Orthopedics of Atlanta are simply AWESOME! I had the regenexx stem cell procedure done on both knees and PRP done on my back. These guys are the real deal and know what they are doing. Please don't fall for the "amniotic" procedure that is being marketed at other places IT DOES NOT Work! Regenexx has pioneered the stem cell field and they know what they are doing, thank you Dr. Williams!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

I learned more about my back injury with Dr. Williams in 30 minutes than I did with 4 other doctors through cumulative visits. Just the initial consult was worth double the price. Looking forward to the treatment. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.